Uncomfortable growth

14488376_1123040924454925_2855168325644713984_n(1).jpg

Hey guys! Are you guys as happy about Thursday as I am? So, as you’ve been keeping up with my latest post, I’ve have been talking about growth and how it can be uncomfortable at first. As of late, I have been given opportunities that I would have never gone for before. I’ve been stepping out on faith for the betterment of myself. It feels so good to put faith and believe in yourself with every opportunity. I have also been opening my eyes and fine-tuning what it is that I want to do. It is so true that when God wants you to grow and evolve, it certainly takes some getting used to. Soon, you become restless and new, brilliant ideas form in your head and they scream so loud at you that you can no longer ignore them. And I can no longer ignore my calling. I am so excited to get started!

When growth happens, you begin to think bigger and your ideas dwell outside of that box that we tend to stay in because of comfort; not making too much noise. I can’t go into detail at the moment (you gotta wait and see) but, I am working on something beautiful. With the help of my family and friends, I want to accomplish this to prove to myself that I can do it and to make a difference. It will be a lot of work but, I know I can do this. I am super excited about these upcoming months and you will soon find out why!! Embrace your growth! Later babes!

As always, Peace and Love

2 Replies to “Uncomfortable growth”

  1. I have this conversation frequently with my girlfriends, about how we are all so use to disappointment that success seems more like a threat than trying. But scarier to me is what I might miss out on if I didn’t

Leave a Reply

