It’s Monday….Again. But don’t just live for the weekend!

Happy Monday!!

If you are anything like me, you woke up wanting to phone your boss early this morning with a ‘sick’ excuse as to why you can’t come into work. I know I was about two seconds from doing so. lol But, I got it together and headed into work (early might I add), and got my day started. I made a smoothie this morning which gave me energy and tasted super good, mixed berry seems to be my favorite lately.

Once I got into work, I got into the swing of things. Mondays are always bittersweet for me. I had an amazing weekend with great friends and family and I didn’t want that to end but, Monday also represents the start of a fresh week (with only five days until the weekend. 😉 ). So, as much as I hate to say it, Happy Monday!! Enjoy the week itself! Don’t just live for the weekend. There are five days you miss in between time living that way. Don’t just give yourself two days to enjoy yourself. Stop and smell the roses on your lunch, or after work. So often we miss out on living our life because we find ourselves ‘too tired’ or ‘too drained’. But we have to push through that. Work so you can support your dream. Live so you can support your soul. Don’t just work for the weekend.

Peace & Love ♥

Leave a Reply

