Trust Issues..Day 27: 30 Day Blog Challenge

image

Day 27: Discuss a problem you have or had in the past.

A problem that I have is trusting people too easily. I believe in people’s words even when their actions don’t show it. I am always giving people the benefit of the doubt and trying to see good in them when sometimes, there is none. I forgive people too easily without giving myself time to heal from whatever it is.

You have to be selfish with your feelings and know your worth. If you let people step all over them you will never be taken seriously or respected. And this goes with family, friends, relationships, in the work place. You have to set a foundation of respect. Once you do that, hopefully the rest should follow. I recently had this issue with someone, and when I demanded respect after years or letting issues I had go, there was push back and ultimately ended a relationship and friendships I had formed over time.

When you let someone get used to treating you like you are less than, and only feed you words instead of showing you actions, when you decide to wake up, they act like its wasn’t something they should have been doing in the first place. Lol crazy right? But regardless if it’s family, friends, etc. If you have no respect or trust, you have nothing. When you eliminate those people out of your life, you feel so much better. You may miss having them around, especially if they have been in your life forΒ  while but, by no means do you want or need those people back I’m your life. Trust me.

You cannot feel bad or guilty for wanting those type of people out of your life. I know I don’t. Sometimes, you have to rip the bandaid off and get it over with. It mayΒ  hurt every now and then but I promise you will wake up a better person.

Since I’ve eliminated those people from my life, I even look at life differently. I look at myself differently. I am going down my own path now and it feels so good. When you let those type of people in your life, you don’t feel like yourself. But I have ME back and I wouldn’t trade it for the world.

Now when I think about everything I was put through, I want to slap myself. Lol The friendships were not worth losing myself. The relationship was not worth losing myself. Respect is something you want to establish from the beginning or anything. In work, with friends, anything. That way, when you have to check a few people, they don’t look at you like you’re crazy and if they still do, Fuck Them! Cause you matter and NEVER apologize for pushing people out of your life.

So, I won’t stop trusting people. That’s not what I’m saying. But I will trust in their ACTIONS and not their words. Big difference people!

Peace & Love ❀

3 Replies to “Trust Issues..Day 27: 30 Day Blog Challenge”

Leave a Reply

