TV Shows to Binge on (Day 21): 30 Day Blog Challenge

wp-1469213451147.jpg

Day 21: What is your favorite TV show and why?

Well as you guys know, I rave about Sex and the City and Girlfriend’s all the time. But I guess I will tell you about current TV shows that I love. I’m not a big TV watcher. So, I tend to find about 2/3 shows that I might tune into every now and then.

  1. I love The Mindy Project. It’s a silly show but I started watching it last year and it just got me. It’s about a young-ish Indian woman who is a OBGYN at a practice in New York. She is single and looking for love. She isn’t the brightest when it comes to street smarts but, she is a damn good doctor. You get to see her in her everyday life make friends, lose friends and find love.

Th

  1. Modern Family! (I should’ve put this one first). I love this show okay? It is not short of hilarious. The characters are all so different and so real but, they blend so perfectly! They have a gay couple, a family with an adopted child, a younger woman married to an older man. I could go on about the dimensions in this show but, I’m sure you’ve seen this show at least once. If not, what are you waiting for? Get on it! It has a sweet lesson in every episode and gives you your daily dose of laughter along the way.

download (2)

  1. Orange is the New Black. Man, this show is crazy! The characters are so quirky and real. The situations that arise in this show will have you on the edge of your seat, I promise you. If you don’t know what it is about (Idk how), it is about a young woman, Piper Chapman, who is sent to jail over a crime she committed long ago. In there she makes friends, enemies, and even lovers with the inmates inside all while trying to get out. Go check it out!

download (3).jpg

  1. A Different World. I know what you’re thinking, ‘that old show?’. Yes! I watched every episode in about 3 weeks. I love this show, old or not. It is all about black excellence and problems that a rise with young African Americans. The show boasts going to college and making a name for yourself. You don’t see too many shows like that any more. It was a wholesome show and I wish they made more like it.
  2. download (1)

 

What are some of your favorite shows? I’d love to check them out!

Until tomorrow..

Peace & Love ♥

2 Replies to “TV Shows to Binge on (Day 21): 30 Day Blog Challenge”

    1. Yes! Those are my shows! I’ll watch the reruns until I die. lol And you should! It’s a lot of fun. Some ‘challenges’ are more fun and easy than others, but it forces you to write out of your comfort zone. Can’t wait until I finish!

Leave a Reply

