Why I named my blog, “Bedside with Brooke”…

Why I named My Blog Bedside with Brooke!

Bedside With Brooke

I’m sure you’re wondering why I named my blog Bedside with Brooke, and if you aren’t, I’ll tell you anyway πŸ™‚ .

When I was a little girl, maybe about 8 or 9, my best friend Kendall gave me a set of diaries for my birthday. Honestly, they sat on my bedside table for about a month or so. I didn’t know what exactly to write, however, I was thankful that she gave me a gift. My first thought was , β€œWhat should I write about?”. My first entries almost always started with ” Hi Diary!”, and β€œI haven’t written in you for a while, SORRY!” lol. They were probably like that until about five years later, when I began to really think about what I was writing and how I felt about what was happening to me. Now, writing has become this therapeutic outlet for me; this blissful…

View original post 88 more words

Leave a Reply

