Let’s get High, or We Can get Low (Day 17): 30 Day Blog Challenge

wp-1469213451147.jpg

Day 17: List your highs and lows of this past year.

Let’s see, where do I start? Lets start with the lows shall we?

Low: Well for starters, I took a break from school. I didn’t want to but I got sidetracked and that caused me to stop and lose interest. I felt super bad because I was doing so well in school. I only had a couple more things to complete and I just stopped. I was focused on the wrong things. I’ve decided to do late start classes. Now, I have nothing to distract me. And I say that now, but I’m sure something will try to throw me off my game once again. But, this time, I’m into falling for it! lol

Low: I’ve lost friends and hurt family. I’ve lost people that I thought would be in my life forever. It still hurts but you live and you learn right? As for my family, I am trying to mend those broken relationships. After all, family is all you have.

High: I moved out of my first apartment into a beautiful town home. I love it. I am taking my time decorating so that it looks exactly how I want it. I have quiet neighbors and no creepy neighbor this time! At my last apartment, I had a neighbor that I COULD NOT get rid of. He lived across the hall from with WITH kids girlfriend and children and he always tried to talk to me. How about no sir.

High: Recently I have been into myself. I have fallen in love with myself again and it feels soooo good. And no I’m not talking about my looks, although those are pretty great too lol, I’m talking about who I am and am trying to be as a person. I have reached this place of solidarity and calmness. It feels amazing.

Peace & Love ♥

Leave a Reply

