Guilty Pleasure (Day 10) 30 Day Blog Challenge

wp-1469213451147.jpg

Day 10: What is your guilty pleasure?

  • Well, I LOVE taking myself to the movies. 1. I love going to the movies. 2. I love alone time. I usually go on a whim. I’ll be sitting at home, start getting restless and look up movie times. And when I go, I treat myself to anything I want. Pizza, popcorn, a slushie, you name it. I go all out! I love seeing movies in the later part of the day, although the price is higher, I love the atmosphere. Sure, it could be awkward when there are families or couples around but I don’t ever care. I go to enjoy a movie by myself, with whatever I had on lying around the house, over-sized sweater and all. lol It’s about me. I get to be super comfortable and I don’t have to worry about coordinating times with friends. I just drop what I’m doing and go. One time, I even started heading towards the grocery store at 9:30 pm and ended up at the mills. How Sway!? lol I haven’t gone in a while but I think I may go soon. Buy some expensive ass pizza and a Reese’s (my favorite candy), curl up in my seat tucked off somewhere in the middle and chill. Laugh as loud as I want to, cry if it calls for it, may even clap.lol imagesGoing to the movies is something me and my father did often as a child and I loved it. For one, cause I was hanging out with Daddy and got whatever I wanted; candy galore, large popcorn, soda refills. We always went to California Pizza Kitchen before the movies so we would be nice and full. I don’t think I’ve been there since..And we always went late at night so when the movie ended the night air would hit me and I’d fall asleep on the ride home with the window down, calm air blowing in my face. It was the best. Maybe that’s why I like it so much.
  • I love, love, LOVE my girl days and Woman Weekends. I believe they are essential and that every woman should take one at least once a week. My girl days are explicitly spelled on my post  Sex and the City while Sippin’Can’t go wrong with some R&R. I take my girl days seriously. Sex and the City reruns, Girlfriend reruns, Dirty Dancing (my favorite movie..the one with Jennifer Grey and Patrick Swayze) and just about any other famous chick flicks. And of course, you can’t go wrong with a little bath soak/ foot soak/hand soak, diy face mask. lol It’s so relaxing and it will make you fill a hundred times for relaxed. 
    •   Favorite Binge-worthy movies
      • Dirty Dancing (1987)
      • The Holiday (2006)
      • Valentine’s Day (2010)
      • The Devil Wears Prada (2006)
      • The Notebook (2004)
      • P.S I Love You (2007)
      • Sex and The City (2008)
      • Sex and The City 2 (2010)
      • Bring It On (2000)
      • Magic Mike (2012)
      • Magic Mike XXL (2015)
      • 3 Men and A Little Lady (1990)
      • The Perfect Match (2016)
      • How to Be Single (2016)
      • Mean Girls (2004)

 

What’s some of your guilty pleasures and what other movies would you add to the list?!

See ya tomorrow people!

Peace & Love ♥

One Reply to “Guilty Pleasure (Day 10) 30 Day Blog Challenge”

Leave a Reply

