Day 8; 30 Day Blog Challenge

wp-1469213451147.jpg

Day 8: Discuss a moment when you felt most satisfied with yourself.

The moment I felt most satisfied with myself was when I was accepted into Saint Louis University. It was one awesome experience. It was challenging and rewarding at the same time. I had worked so hard and they were my one and only choice. I had always dreamed of going there and walking that campus with a hand full of books. And I got to do it! The sad part is that it ended before I even got to really begin.It got way too expensive, way too soon. I wanted to go for nursing, so I applied for their nursing school and was accepted as well! But, I almost immediately knew I wouldn’t be able to afford it so I didn’t apply the next year. I took a year off and started to attend a local community college (whose bill was no where near as high). But, knowing I could do better got to be and I became so unmotivated. I wanted to attend school where I wanted to attend school, SLU. I always tell myself that when I save up enough, I am going to go back and get it done and walk across that stage. If not, I’ll figure something out. I took pride in saying I was accepted and attended such a honorable school, and I still am. They just don’t take anybody ya know.

See you all tomorrow!

Peace & Love ♥

Leave a Reply

