Day 5; 30 Day Blog Challenge

wp-1469213451147.jpg

Day 5: What are your favorite comfort foods and why?

My favorite comfort foods..hmm. How long do I have? lol

  • Roast: This is my ultimate favorite comfort food. I loved when my mom used to make it when I was a child. I remember she would sit it in the crock pot and let it cook for hours. You could smell the savory aroma of the well seasoned, tender meat all through the house. You could see the roast all snuggled up to the carrots, potatoes and gravy, just waiting to be plated and chowed down on. lol Waiting for it to finish cooking was torture! We’d be waiting all day to get our hands on it. And when it was finally done, right on time for dinner, we went to bed with a full belly. Talking about it now makes me want it for dinner!
  • Chili: Oh how I love me some homemade chili. Ground beef cooked to perfection with just the right amount of chili powder and and stewed tomatoes. (How I love me some stewed tomatoes). Chili is my go-to in the winter, sprinkled with tons of oyster crackers on the top. And it has to have beans. I know some people don’t eat it with them, but mine HAS to have them. I never cared for cheese in my chili. I just enjoy the key components of the warm, delicious bowl of heaven. Winter where are you!?
  • Chicken Parmesan Fettuccine Pasta is always my go-to. I love me a good hearty, white pasta. Yumm. I put me some Parmesan, oregano, chicken, a sprinkle of Cajun seasoning and some more yummy goodness (can’t spill all my secrets).
  • Baked GoodsBaking is something I love to do. I bake when I’m happy, sad, upset, you name it! It’s nothing like baking a delicious chocolate cake, fluffy cupcakes, a TO DIE FOR cheesecake.Trust me, it’s the bomb. Nothing says comforting like creamy icing melting in your mouth.

I have tons of other comfort foods and they are by no means healthy; that is the way they are supposed to be. But these are my favorite! What are some of yours?

See ya tomorrow!

Peace & Love ♥

Leave a Reply

