Non-Prophet (Day 4): 30 Day Blog Challenge

wp-1469213451147.jpg

Day 4: Discuss your views on Religion.

My views on religion. Well, let me start off by saying, yes, I believe in God. I believe there is a higher being above us. I believe in there being a place for the good and the bad. However, I don’t believe in religion…let me explain.

Over the years, people have come up with different religions and calling it something different. It seems like each religions is a modification and innovation to satisfy what us humans want to do and what we don’t. And within those religions, I find that they all condemn the others and sometimes even themselves.

I believe that the main focus should be to become and live as a good person. Isn’t that the goal anyway? No matter what you call it, no matter how many times you pray that day or how often you go to church, your devotion to be a good person should never falter. With all of the different types of religion, Christianity, Buddhism, Baptist, Catholic, Muslim, Islam, Judaism, Hinduism, Taoism..the list goes on, who are we to say what is right and wrong? I guess you would declare me non denominational which is basically accepting of any Christian beliefs and people. As long as good will and faith among others and God are present, what do you need a name for? I don’t have to go to church every Sunday to feel closer to God.

A lot of times, you find that people are only a certain religion because of their parents and it was how they were raised all of their lives. I don’t have to recite every scripture of any Bible to make me seem like I know it all. I just believe in good will, honesty, and having faith in the Lord and in the people around us. As time goes on, I may change my views. But as of now, this is how I feel. I am in no way downing any of you all who have and live by a certain religion. I am not saying that any thing is more right or more wrong. I believe that whatever makes you a good person, whatever puts those good values and morals in your hearts is what you should go with. Strive to be a good person everyday and we can make the world a better place.

See you all tomorrow for Day 5!

Peace & Love ♥

Leave a Reply

