To You; My Beautiful Man

My Beautiful Man

Do you know why I called you beautiful? You have this smile that melts my soul and a laugh that sends trembles down my spine. A temper that holds my happiness hostage and a kiss that lets me know that I’m yours and you’re mine..My beautiful Man..

Do you know the power you hold? Those strong hands that are hard working, yet so soft when it comes to your children to mold. Those same hands that intertwine with mine, those same hands that trace that silver line. My beautiful Man.

Damn, here we go again. Arguing like we don’t know one another. Screaming ‘FUCK YOUS’ across the room to each other. But we are better now than then.

Cause then I couldn’t trust you. I couldn’t get passed the hurt when you said ‘I love you’. When you said ‘I’ll put no one above you’. I couldn’t trust you.Β My beautiful Man.

If actions speak louder than words than nigga you just don’t care. Cause I been sitting here waiting, but you’d rather be over there. Not knowing the whole time in your silence, you thinking of me. Trying to get me to understand there’s no place you’d rather be.

So we stand here, after the storm. Looking at each in our ugliest form. And yet, we chose to love and you grab my hand.. My beautiful Man.

The room is now filled with laughter. ‘Fuck Yous’ turn into ‘I trust yous’ as we trade hearts thereafter. My beautiful Man.

Damn, here we go again. Β Loving like we don’t know one another. Whispering ‘I Love You’ across the bed to each other. Cause we are better now than then.

Flaws and all laid bare on the table before us. Understanding the pain that happened before US. Kissing each others wounds and holding each others cuts. Flaws and all..

My Beautiful Man.

images

For you.

 

 

2 Replies to “To You; My Beautiful Man”

Leave a Reply

