Drab to Fab; Updating a Hopeless Wardrobe

Hey loves!

So , not too long ago I told you all that I moved recently and gave away a lot of clothing for various reasons. Either I didn’t wear them anymore or I could no longer fit them due to weight gain (damn my love for baking!). But recently , I noticed that I wear the same type of clothing for the majority of the time! I have my go-tos’ for when I go out with friends, family functions, etc. My clothing choice is usually comfortable and casual, which is fine but, I need to switch it up. Sometimes, the occasion calls for a little more ya know? So as of late, I have been buying staple pieces that are girly, cute, of quality and can be worn in multiple of ways. One of my favorite spots is Target, can’t go wrong in there! Everything is a decent price and the quality of clothing is pretty nice. They have some really great clothes! But I always have to catch myself in there. Before I know it, my basket will be full of clothes due to my shopping impulses lol.

I used to always say, ‘I’m going to wait until I lose a few more pounds before I buy this’ or ‘I’ll go shopping when I lose more weight’, but what I realized was that that was a lack of confidence shining through.Β I was never a self conscious person, I have always loved my body, extra pounds or not, but I would find myself not wanting to ‘draw attention’ to myself, always be modest and kinda fade into the crowd. But when I finally took a look at myself and realized I’M NOT PERFECT and no one is, I didn’t trip any more! I never really wanted to wear things that showed off my curves because I grew up kind of shy about them. I almost always had the biggest butt in class since as long as I can remember.

It caused a lot of unwarranted attention and I didn’t like it. I was always quiet and mild mannered so the attention my body got was not something that always sat well with me and I guess that feeling of being looked at kinda trickled into my adult hood, therefore resulting in boring, unflattering clothing choices..until now.

One thing I NEVER wore was rompers. I have never owned one until about a few months ago, can you believe it! I always loved the way rompers looked on other people, but again I was worried about my butt so I never bought one. But, becoming a woman has taught me a few things..
1.Love the body you are in.

2. Don’t compare yourself.

3. Dare to be different.

4. Be confident AND…

5. BE CONFIDENT!

I love every inch of my body. From the dimples on my thighs, the stretch marks on my hips, to the extra love on my arms. It’s me and I’ve never been more in love with myself than now. Sex appeal is something that us women need to cherish and love about ourselves. WE ARE SEXY, BEAUTIFUL CREATURES and it is nothing to be ashamed of.

I am looking forward to this wardrobe improvement. I found confidence in myself and I will dress as such πŸ˜‰ . Need motivation? Ya’ll know how much I love me some Beyonce’. Listen toΒ Grown WomanΒ one time, I guarantee you’ll feel like every mirror is your stage. It perfectly describes how a woman should regard herself at all times!

Ladies, you are the shit. You are beautiful. You are quiet. You are loud. You are sassy. You are timid. You are coy. You are curvy. You are confident.You are woman. You’re a GROWWWWN WOMAN.

So wear that confidence like a fur coat in the summertime baby. Who gon stop you? lol

tumblr_nrndmwZMbZ1rdp3hpo1_500.gif

As always,

Peace & LoveΒ β™₯

 

 

2 Replies to “Drab to Fab; Updating a Hopeless Wardrobe”

Leave a Reply

